Matt Tupper named Easts Dolphins Player of the Year


The season's leading wicket taker Matt Tupper was crowned Player of the Year at the club's annual Presentation night at Easts Leagues Club.

Tupper took 41 wickets at 10.5, predominantly in Fourth Grade, to edge out Shane Devoy who was runner-up.

Ian Moran with 971 runs won the batting aggregate award, while Junior Coordinator Leone McEntee was voted Clubperson of the Year.

Full list of award winners below.

Player of The Year: Matt Tupper

Runner-up Player of the Year: Shane Devoy

Clubperson of the Year: Leone McEntee

Batting Aggregate: Ian Moran (971 runs)

Bowling Aggregate: Matt Tupper (41 wickets)

1st Grade Captain's Choice: Matt Condon

2nd Grade Captain's Choice: Nick Kershaw

3rd Grade Captain's Choice: Ben Bryant

4th Grade Captain's Choice: Michael Quinn

5th Grade Captain's Choice: David Nash

Most Improved: Jacob Taucher

Rookie of the Year: Udit Mehta

Bob Wilson Perpetual Trophy: Ollie Maxwell

PGs Player of the Year: Udit Mehta

Green Shield Player of the Year: Kabir Agrawal

Sandpit Player of the Year: Angus Palmer

Interested in sponsoring Easts Cricket Club?

Contact our Sponsorship Manager TODAY - A wide range of affordable, tailored packages are available.

Get in touch with us now


Annual Report




More information